The Ten Crowns of Rosh Chodesh Nissan

by R24 App


The day of Rosh Chodesh Nissan in the year 2449, when the Mishkan was established, merited to receive “ten crowns”:


1. First day of creation (in that year Rosh Chodesh Nissan fell on yom rishon).
2. First day that the Nesi’im brought their Karbanot – gifts for the Mishkan, beginning with the gift brought by Nachshon the son of Aminadav of the tribe of Judah.
3. First day of priesthood – the beginning of the service of Kohanim.
4. First day of Korbanot.
5. First day of the fire coming onto the mizbeach (altar).
6. First day of eating the Korbanot within the Mishkan.
7. First day of the Shechina revelation.
8. First day of Birchat Kohanim.
9. First day of the Bamos prohibition.
10. Beginning of the first month.

Leave a Comment

Related Posts