… the holiness of Shabbat extends into every day. For it is the central part from which all the days of the week draw sustenance from: the first three days are called "after the Shabbat," because they derive sanctity from the past Shabbat; and the next three days are called "before Shabbat," because they are impacted by the sanctity of the coming Shabbat.

Chayei Adam, Shabbat and Festivals 1:1

The Power of Three

by R24 App

Leave a Comment

Related Posts